Land & Water

Land & Water Conservation Celebration 2017

Thank you for another fantastic, record-breaking year! Together, we raised more than $200,000 to protect the land that protects the lake!

This was our 18th Annual Land & Water Conservation Celebration, held on Friday, July 28th, 2017, and we had an amazingly beautiful night to be at the Inn at Erlowest, overlooking Lake George.

Specific projects that benefited from the evening’s incredibly successful Fund-A-Need were Pilot Knob Trail Reconstruction, the Indian Brook/ Northwest Bay Initiative, and the protection of a property on East Brook.

Silent Auction items included: a 2-night’s stay at Mirror Lake Inn, a chartered Hackercraft cruise followed by dinner at The Algonquin’s Topside, various artwork from local artists including a custom plein-air painting session, Park Hopper passes to Walt Disney World, local restaurant gift certificates including The Chateau on the Lake and Park26 at the Queensbury Hotel, memberships to local museums including the National Museum of Racing and Hall of Fame in Saratoga Springs and much much more!  Our huge thanks to all of the businesses and individuals who donated items, time, and talent to make this event successful.


Thank you to the 2017 supporters of the 18th Annual Land & Water Celebration!

Many Thanks to our 2017 Honorary Committee:

Chairs: John & Barbara Costas, Rick & Paula Dhein, Jeff & Judy Killeen, John J. Macionis, Michael & Marie O’Reilly, Norman & Marian Wolgin

BenefactorsPaul & Jane Ingrey, George & Anne Morris, Jim & Nini Wolitarsky

Leaders: Ed Becker, DVM & Sally Becker, Jeffry & Patricia Brozyna, Perry Cooper & Jennifer Waterhouse Cooper, John & Terri Murnane, Margaret Schadler, George Singer, Bill & Lisa Stromberg, Frank & Nancy Tetz, David & Mary Carol White

Supporters: Dr. Jonathan & Stormy DeSantis, JD & Leah DeSantis, John & Andrea Forbes, Elizabeth Guest, Victor & Yvette Hershaft, Bill & Debbie Hoffman, Carol & Bob Kafin, Daniel & Dianne Ryterband , Manning & Ginny Smith, Liz Smith, Lora & Craig Treiber, Dr. & Mrs. Edwin F. Williams, III

Friends: Lucinda & Av Bhavsar, Doug & Pam Chase, Dean & Terrina Cook, Howard & Margaret Crusey, Chuck & Carla Cumming, Bob & Holly de Buys, Phil & Lenore Defliese, Wallace A. Graham, John & Michelle Haller, Fred & Carol Hammerman, Andy & Phyllis Kreek, Buzz & Cheryl Lamb, Judy Larter, Jim & Sheilagh Menzies, Peg Olsen, Dave & Gladys Pro, David Quinn & Lindsay Gates, Tom & Vicky Reynolds, Don & Joyce Rice, Cynthia & Lindsay Rosbrook, Francis and Maureen Sands, Ed & Jennifer Scheiber, Joe Stanek & Betty Spinelli, John & Chris Strough, Dave & Anne Thomas, Jack & Linda Toner

Honorary Committee List as of 7/12/17


In addition to the support from our Celebration Honorary Committee, we sincerely thank the following businesses and individuals for in-kind contributions to the 2017 Celebration: 

The Adirondack Experience, Adirondack Winery, barVino, Blackburn Gallery, Brayton Photography, The Chateau on the Lake, Chuck and Carla Cumming, Common Roots Brewing, Fort William Henry, F.R. Smith & Sons Marina, Glens Falls Symphony, Gore Mountain, The Grist Mill, Hacker Boat Company, Inc., Bill and Debbie Hoffman, Hoppy Trails Brew Bus, The Hyde Collection, Judy Larter, Elizabeth Meigher,  Mirror Lake Inn, George and Anne Morris, Mountainman Outdoor Supply, Lake George Steamboat Company, The National Musem of Racing and Hall of Fame, Sara Pfau, The Queensbury, Raquette Lake Navigation Company, Andy Thompson, The Sagamore, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, StudioTack/Brentwood, Walt Disney World, Takeyce Walter Studio, The Wild Center, Jim & Nini Wolitarsky  and more.

In-Kind List as of 7/12/17.


And thank you to our Events Committee, who are instrumental in planning and organizing the event:

Debbie Hoffman, Betsy Birchenough, Anne Green, Margaret Foote, Elizabeth Guest, Judy Larter, Elizabeth Meigher, Sheilagh Menzies, Joanne Morrison, Sally Becker, Anne Thomas